Mizoram Premier League

The Mizoram Premier League is the highest State Level Football League in Mizoram organized by both the Mizoram Football Association and Zonet Cable TV. The League was started on 24th October 2012. There are 8 teams participating in the league where teams played against each other twice in a season. The first MPL was won by Dinthar FC.

Since MPL is the highest league, all Football Clubs within the State are trying to be a part of the league. Due to its success, Clubs are producing professionals and we can see players from abroad too. The main reason for the success of this league is that it is valued by the citizens of Mizoram and those professionals who produce a great show and memorable matches.

Points Table

MPL in Facebook